RSS | Source | License

Day 14


Janis Joplin - Little Girl Blue - I Got Dem Ol' Kozmic Blues Again Mama! - 1969

原作者为Richard Rodgers,歌词作者为Lorenz Hart。这份录音被收录在Janis Joplins离开Big Brother and Holding Company后的第一张专辑里。


Sit there, hm, count your fingers.
What else, what else is there to do?
Oh honey I know how you feel,
I know you feel that you're through.
Oh wah wah ah sit there, hm, count,
Ah, count your little fingers,
My unhappy oh little girl, little girl blue, yeah.

Oh sit there, oh count those raindrops
Oh, feel em falling down, oh honey all around you.
Honey dont you know its time,
I feel its time,
Somebody told you cause you got to know
That all you ever gonna have to count on
Or gonna wanna lean on
Its gonna feel just like those raindrops do
When they're falling down, honey, all around you.
Oh, I know you're unhappy.

Oh sit there, ah go on, go on
And count your fingers.
I don't know what else, what else
Honey have you got to do.
And I know how you feel,
And I know you ain't got no reason to go on
And I know you feel that you must be through.
Oh honey, go on and sit right back down,
I want you to count, oh count your fingers,
Ah my unhappy, my unlucky
And my little, oh, girl blue.
I know you're unhappy,
Ooh ah, honey I know,
Baby I know just how you feel.

Written by Yuan Fu

First Published on 2019-01-19 Sat 19:20

Last modified on 2020-10-20 Tue 01:48

Send your comment to archive.casouri.cat@gmail.com